Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 33

    Paddle Board Day!!!!

    12 de agosto de 2020, Austrália ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Once we got back to camp, I headed into Coffs.
    I was chasing a $6 long lead for Lacey.
    It is wire encased in plastic so she has a long lead to be tied up with at camp.
    K-Mart had them.
    So off I went.
    My first time driving into Coffs.
    Still get so stressed when I have to drive anywhere.
    But, unless the Victorian border is closed for me going home, I really have to drive places.
    So off to Coffs I went.
    It was simple.
    Pulled into the big shopping centre.
    Walked in.
    No K-Mart at this one.
    Off to another one ....
    In the centre of Coffs.
    There you go.
    Wasn’t that hard, was it?
    Bought 2 leads.
    Home again.
    Lovely drive.

    These leads are about 5 metres long, clips at each end.
    Only used one at the moment.
    I have pegged each end into the ground, one end at Bumper and one end at Tin Tin and attached Lacey’s lead to it so she can run between our sites now.
    She is one happy little dog.

    Emily wasn’t home when I got back so off I went in search of her.
    There she was, standing up on the paddle board on the lake!
    Wonderful.
    She loved it!
    The wind had sprung up so a great workout paddling against the wind and waves.

    Yippee for Paddle Board Day!!!

    I’m off to explore Red Rock tomorrow.
    About 30 minutes north.
    Daryl says it is stunning.
    Forecast .... 24 and sunny, wind easing in the afternoon.

    Xxx
    Leia mais