Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Charlotte airport

    March 18, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 61 °F

    Landed a bit early despite leaving Munich about 1/2 hr late. Went to the foreigners line in customs which wasted about 1/2 hr. Not really our fault - folks in charge of the line were useless. Despite the German passport officer’s concern about my passport, American officer could care less and hardly looked st it. Sigh of relief/ didn’t need an argument.

    Flight was smooth - watched two good movies - The Darkest Hour and The Shape of Water. Lunch was decent, dinner didn’t deserve the name. Picture below is our curry sausage “dinner”. Sorry Lufthansa, this is deplorable!! Actually Janet and I were laughing so hard when we saw it, we could barely eat it. Reminded us of a corn dog, except I think a corn dog ( shudder) is better.

    Made it home about 8 pm - traffic was light which was nice. Waze told me I-77 was 20 minutes faster than I-85 so I took it.

    Will be adding to this diary over the next few days so if you start over (my gosh, who wouldn’t want to ? - LOL). You’ll see more explanations, captions on pics and some videos that were difficult to upload because of limited bandwidth.

    Could easily have stayed another week - so many things to see and do!
    Read more