Satellite
Show on map
  • Just a few more days!

    March 22, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 41 °F

    Getting closer to blast off time! Crossing my fingers our flights work out. I tried to switch my crummy connection in Denver (45 mins - thanks a lot for moving me to that United) to go through Chicago and thought I had that all worked out till I double checked and discovered the United rep on the phone had moved me to the wrong flight going out of Chicago and now I’m on a 49 minute connection at O’Hare. Lovely. So now we we have to wait for the day of departure to see if we can get on a slightly later flight. Frequent flyer miles are involved as well, so that further complicates things.

    Got our Chinese Yuan, our shots, our visas, our passports (copies of our passports! - oh yeh baby - multiplex copies of those things! - getting a new passport in Greece after getting pick-pocketed was probably child’s play compared to getting a new one in China.

    Various health issues (back,foot) are making me a bit nervous - especially when looking at a 12-14 hr flight. Thank God for an aisle seat. And fortunately I’m not on one of those Boeing Max planes!

    Back in a few days with further updates
    Read more