Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19 - Ravello & Minori

    July 28, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    Today we had nothing planned for the first Time really since the start of our trip. We slept in and headed down for breakfast at the hotel.

    We decided we would walk to Ravello from Minori. In my infinite wisdom I convinced the morning would be better weather wise. So after a call to Chris and Barbs we set off to meet the fate I had created for us, I have since googled this and some count 1500 stairs from bottom to top - I didn’t have the brain power, oxygen or enough cold water to count even past the first lot. Katie soon got the, ‘ok I was wrong maybe this afternoon/evening would of been better’ from me, but we were to far gone to turn back.

    On the way up we met some horse carting sacks up the stairs, now we know how they get produce around - poor horses! After 50minutes walking we made it to Ravello, its a cute small town perched up in the mountain. Great views of Minori & Miaori one way and Amalfi and beyond the other - though to see this side, you must enter the paid gardens and most likely through the gift shop… Europe & their gift shops.

    Katie and I walked around town, grabbed lunch, got some gelato, saw yet another couple of churches and opted to head back down to Minori.

    Once down and we combatted the leg shaking from coming down so many stairs we went for a swim at the beach.

    Later we ventured over to Miaori via the road - Katie didn’t find it as much as a blood rush as me walking with the vehicles (Barbs I promise Katie is safe) - looked around then opted for dinner and some more gelato back in Minori.
    Read more