Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Family and Friends

    May 21, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    My time since arriving in Perth has been spent between Wesley's and Diana's (nephew and his wife) home in Stirling, and at Bindaree, my brother Erik's farm, an hours drive north of Perth, then Sydney and Adelaide. All of which has been great for catching up with family and a few friends.
    The farm was a time for connecting with nature, generally relaxing and the icing on the cake, enjoying a warm sauna followed by a quick dip in the dam, under a starry sky. Absolutely fantastic experience.
    Sydney was for wining and dining, shopping and exploring the beauty of the immediate city coastline. Adelaide was for having my hair done with my fantastic hairdresser and now good friend, Trish. An early celebration of Hannah's 25th birthday and catching up with family. Enjoying a sauna with my sauna buddies and a night at the theatre seeing Hannah's friend Miranda perform in Sense and Sensibility. Sorry to those who may be put out for not knowing I was in town - hardly anyone new!
    I flew back to Perth on Sunday 20th to begin heading North!
    Read more