Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Saint-Jean to Orisson

    September 18, 2022 in France ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    The first four kilometers didn’t seem like much of a problem. The roads were hilly, but nothing I could not swiftly walk. However, the last four of the day were killer. I probably could have gone further, but I am glad to be staying in Orisson. The gîte here has an unmatched location and I’ve met quite a few Americans.

    My favorite moment from the day was when the guy who works at Refuge Orisson was showing us our room and he was just casually rolling a blunt while explaining how things worked.

    I am rooming with a French couple, a German pair, a Korean pair, and a couple from Arizona. Everyone is very nice so far and I am happy to be showered and have a chance to nap for a bit before dinner.

    It’s also very nice to feel like I have things under control and get to be the expert. Everyone else has so much more stuff than me and I feel like I can efficiently pack and unpack as needed.
    Read more