Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Villava to Pamplona

    September 22, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Ashley, my new friend, and I walked from the little town outside of Pamplona into the heart of the city. It was a nice change of pace to walk with another person, after walking alone for so many days. I find her very easy to talk to and a kindred spirit. I hope to run into her again along the Way.

    One of the things I love about waking the Camino is how I can execute on my goals. Today, my goal was to walk 4km to Pamplona, get a massage, and have a giant bowl of pasta. I have accomplished all of these except the pasta but it’s currently on the way, as I just muddled my way though ordering at an Italian restaurant in Spanish. Probably should have gone to a Spanish restaurant but I was craving pasta.

    Apparently there is a seafood version of carbonara so I’m having that and an entire bottle of sangria, because that’s what you do in Spain, I guess.

    The mini “running of the bulls” festival is this weekend in Pamplona and while I don’t have much to compare it to, the city is packed.
    Read more