Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    First stop

    March 22 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    I arrived in Santiago and figured out the proper bus to get to the city centre. My mobile data refused to work, but my preplanned spreadsheet came to the rescue. Thankfully, I had coins as suggested from one of the blogs as the bus didn't take card. Many confused tourists were left at the airport scrambling to get cash. Hopefully, the bus is frequent, and they were able to get on the next one.

    I arrived at the city centre and located the place to leave my excess luggage. It was a smooth process. You just pay the 1st day, and then they charge you at the end when you collect. I guess they can't rely on you arriving when you think you will. Hopefully, I will. My accommodation is already booked!

    I reassembled my backpack and headed to find something quick to eat. Seafood pizza was the easiest choice. I didn't want to take my backpack into a restaurant, though passing so many places with octopus was really tempting. It can wait, though. I need to manoeuvre my way to the bus that takes me just cross the border into Portugal.
    Read more