Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Alone

    March 23 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    Now that I'm alone, I can stop and set up my tripod for as many pics as my heart desires. I'm in a forested area and it's so beautiful. I remember so many of the spots from the YouTube videos I researched. I love the cute little bridges over streams of water. It's green and lush.

    I start to get comfortable with my thoughts. I decide that I want to find octopus for dinner, and I'll keep a good enough pace to make it to Mos in enough time to get a bed in the public albergue. You can't book these so it's 1st come, 1st serve for beds. It's also the only albergue in Mos so if I don't get a bed here I'll have to walk to the next town... another 10km away!

    I hit the 111.11km left marker, and I start to perk up. That makes me feel super lucky. I start taking loads of pictures. I pass one enterprising child selling Camino shells on the path. I don't buy as I have my own. I have my protein shake and feel an energy boost. I'm getting good at spotting the yellow markers. There is no need for maps, really. The markers really keep you on track.
    Read more