Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Mos

    March 23 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    I'm in Mos now. My time here has been lovely, though. I'm so tired I've not explored much. It was great to shower and change into a skirt. I got an octopus lunch and walked around a bit. It's a cute little village. It does not even have a convenience store.

    I'm happy I got a space in the only albergue here. I was third in the queue here, but the 1st was a teenage Spanish school group. I have to make sure to start walking before them tomorrow. They are a noisy bunch. The beds come with a cloth liner and no blankets. This is just one step up from camping as they have provided the bed, roof and walls. The mattress and pillows are wrapped in a plastic liner. It squeaks a bit to move. Ah well, it's an experience!

    I'm heading to bed super early tonight. My body hurts everywhere and I'd like to get as much rest as possible. I've clocked up over 40,000 steps and 27km today. This should be my longest walk of the trip.
    Read more