Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Speed or beauty

    March 25 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    I arrive at a place where I have to choose whether to walk the original road or divert to the woods. The new woods walk is always longer than the original route but it takes you along nature paths. This one follows a river. Its intensely beautiful in the back there. The path is super muddy in parts as well. I'm jumping over huge mud patches and navigating through the trees. I pass cows and horses grazing. As I pass them I call out to them and they look up. Its so cute, I'm sure they understand from my tone alone that I think they are beautiful and I want to stroke their hair.

    Towards the end there are a few patches of colourful graffiti. It's such a contrast from the trees and waterfalls. It starts to rain lightly and I get worried about my choice to follow the longer more beautiful path. I might get caught by the rain and have to trek through mud. Thankfully it didn't start raining hard and I made it through this gorgeous tunnel emerging out to my final destination for the day. Only thing left now is to find my albergue.
    Read more