Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 13

    Beach day

    14 mai, Inde ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    I had another early morning. I woke up to do the morning 5.45am yoga session here at the facility. It was quite nice, different than any other session I've tried. This focused more on breathing. I then had my 7am ayurveda session. It was a relaxing seated back massage, then face massage, then dry rub, followed by oil massage ending off with a wash down from the masseuse. I then had breakfast of fruit, a rice bread thing and coconut salty thing. I made a banana sandwich with the rice bread and ate the fruit. I'm missing coffee now. I'll find some in the town tomorrow.

    I walked 20 minutes up the beach to get in my steps. It was a nice walk and the sea was a bit calmer than yesterday. I actually got my feet inside and the water was warm. Security was preventing people from going out too far though. There are police signs saying swimming isn't allowed. There are lots of stray dogs as well. One followed me for a bit until he realised I didn't have any food.

    I set a towel down and people watched my morning away until it was time to head back for my second treatment. This one was a seated upper and lower hot oil massage, then full body hot oil massage then full body heated bags massage then steam box followed by a wash down by the masseuse.

    I spent the afternoon reading whilst laying on a cabana bed. It was lovely to watch the birds and listen to the waves crash. For dinner I was served beetroot soup and cauliflower curry with roti. A couple sitting next to me finished their meal with watermelon and papaya juice and that seemed refreshing. They are super strict here. I asked for papaya juice instead of tea and the waiter had to call the doctor. Doctor said no to papaya juice but I could have watermelon juice.
    En savoir plus