Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day 2 Vila do Conde to Aguçadoura

    September 9, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ 🌧 18 °C

    Short walking day today, only 10km. There was a terrific thunder storm last night, thankfully it did not continue this morning. Walked by myself today, listening to my book, “An Echo in the Bone”, on Audible. I have a bit of heat rash around my ankles and a few blisters from walking to dinner in my Crocs 🤦🏼‍♀️. A Portuguese lady in the Albergue said the locals call the rash “street rash” as it’s from walking on hot pavement. She gave me recommendations for cream that I could get from the pharmacy.
    I went to the “Farmácia” in Aguçadoura but the pharmacist said not to waste my money. Keep it covered and it will go away. He did give me a stamp in my credential and a souvenir bar of soap. 😆
    My Albergue today is just steps from the ocean! I tried to go in the water but it was too rough to go in past my knees.
    Read more