Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Hotel shenanigans

    October 23, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    So in my last post I said it would be nice to get to hotel & check in.

    I spoke too bloody soon, got to Sheraton hotel & guess what....no record of our booking. Mel was close to breaking point whilst I was staying fairly calm, we balance each other well like that. One stresses, one holds it together.

    We had all our booking paperwork from Virgin but nope, no booking, no mention of us on their system. Whilst at reception we tried to call the rep, but no answer. So we had to pay a $50 hold on a room for one night to try & get things sorted. Got to room, I video called my sister, then we took to social media, e-mail, FB, twitter, messenger you name it!! Thank god Mel brought her mobile, but not looking forward to the bill!
    Finally got hold of rep, who is now trying to make contact with Sheraton to get things sorted, so fingers crossed whilst we await a phone call.

    I came on holiday to take a break from all the stress, not to bloody add to it!!
    On a plus side the room is very nice, hopefully we get to stay in it!!
    Now, perhaps an alcoholic drink would calm us down...........
    Read more