Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking

    July 31, 2017 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    登上 Batur 活火山頂

    Mount Batur Sunrise Trekking is one of the most popular tours.

    In order to witness the spectacular sunrise, I had to get up and set off really early at 2:00am on July 31, the last day of my Bali Trip.

    I arrived at the starting point at 3:30am where the altitude is 1,000km. Mount Batur is still an active volcano. The climbing path is difficult to walk on, not only because it is paved with lots of volcanic stones but also it's very steep.

    It took me 2 hours plus to reach the peak at 1,717km above the sea level. I almost wanted to give up a few times during the whole up-climbing. Tough & intensive!

    When I arrived at the highest point, it really felt like I was on top of the world. A great number of tourists were excitedly waiting for the sunrise under the dark starry sky.

    At 6:30am the sun finally rose and everyone was so amazed at the view! Being at the peak of the mountain, I was surrounded by splendid views of the sunrise and the neighboring Mount Abang hovering above the clouds.

    I spent another two hours plus going down. It was easier but it's still quite a challenge because the path is black-sand filled and quite slippery and steep. It could be killing some people's knees.

    Trekking at Mount Batur is such a unique and unforgettable experience for me.

    火山頂上被美景包圍是需要付出代價的!

    半夜兩點出發,三點三十來到登山的起點處。登山客的人數甚多,應該有上百位以上。

    上山的路全是大大小小不規則的火山岩石,踩在腳下甚是不易,坡度又非常陡,好幾次真的想放棄呀。

    艱鉅的攀爬了兩個多小時,終於來到最頂峰,緯度1717公里。暗夜星空下來自不同國家的旅客都在屏息等候日出的那一瞬間。終於,六點三十分左右,所有的人都忍不住的驚叫,這般的美景竟然就在自己的眼前,好近好近。

    下山的路也不是「我以為的」會容易些,下山路走的全是滿滿的火山黑砂,非常的滑,每踏一步都要格外小心,尤其是這樣的陡坡。對膝蓋不好的人會更是艱難。

    上山時的難度強度讓我汗流浹背,連新買的帶帽夾克都是濕答答的,而等待日出的那段時間卻又冷的不停發抖。儘管辛苦,能夠親眼見證到它的美景,除了是這一次峇厘島旅遊中相當難得又難忘的經驗以外,也是最完美的結束方式。
    Read more