Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Concón

    January 12, 2018 in Chile ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    12. - 14. January
    Spending the weekend in this small and authentic beach town. Surf’s up! (At least watching it).

    Spent my first day here at the beach. I live in a nice hostel 3 minutes to walk from the beach. It was freezing (which means about 15 degrees). I had to use my wool-clothes 🙈 But I enjoyed myself even though my plans for a warm weekend at the beach seems pretty unrealistic. I will find something else to do :)

    The area around Playa La Boca gives me the vibe of Byron Bay - and even some of Nimbin with the cannabis signs in some of the shops. Small hippie place with a lot off surfers.

    Finally had the curage to taste «Mote con huesillo» which is a populare non-alcoholic drink during summer in Chile. It is wheat and peach (and probably something more). Taste like ice-tea, and is very sweet.

    I had a completo for dinner (sharing it with the dog in the picture). Also very populare here!

    Need to step up my spanish game, this is not a tourist place with a lot of people speaking english.
    Read more