Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Laguna de los tres

    February 25, 2018 in Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Because the weather was so amazing I decided to do some trekking, even though I could have needed some sleep after the overnight bus.

    I was planning on going to Laguna Torre, but in my zombie state I started walking another path. After 3 kilometres I realized the mistake, but decided to continue. My plan was to go to Laguna De Los Tres another day anyways. The trip is 10 km each way.

    I met a Brazilian girl, and we ended up doing the whole trail together. We also met two other Brazilian that we spend some time with. The view in the hike was amazing. 9 km was very easy and nice, and then you had 1 km of hell (meaning steep). The view on the top was breathtaking! We were so lucky with the weather and got a clear view of the mountain.

    The way down was not quite as fun. When it was 5 km left my legs got really tired, but there was nothing else to do than just keep walking. We were so happy when we reach the town.

    We went to «La Vineria» after a nice hot shower. Me, Louisa and Juan - both from the hiking today. I loved that place. They have a whole shelter of Argentinian wines and s lot of local brewed beer. The music and atmosphere was tranquiloooo!
    Read more