Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    Mirador Grey

    March 4, 2018 in Chile ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    I went on a small hike to mirador Grey where you can see the Glacier Grey from a distance. My plan was to go all the way to Refuigo Grey and the mirador there, but the wind was extremly strong! It was going against me when going up, and it felt like pushing a wall the whole way. Very exhausting. The mirador was almost not possible to enter because of the wind, and trying to take photos of the glacier was almost funny - as it was impossible to keep the camera steady. I decided to turn around and return to the refugio.

    Glacier Grey was nice, but considering it’s only been three days since I visited Perito Moreno glacier - it was not super special for me. The most beautiful thing I saw today was actually the drive between Laguna Amarga and where you enter the catamaran. The nature was stunning, and I wish was in a car with the possibility to stop. There was also many lamas/alpakkas there, they are so cute!
    Read more