Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 72

    Tango show

    March 16, 2018 in Argentina ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Today I went shopping in Flordia street. I needed some new clothes for the city. It was a nice feeling!

    Later on I went with bus to River Plate stadium to get my tickets for a fotball match on sunday. I baught the ticket online, put you need to pick them up before the game. I struggled a bit with finding the right bus, and when I got there I had to walk 10 blocks extra to get a photo copy of my passport. I was quite fed up when I put my ass on the bus to go back to the apartment.

    I was going to meet my host at 20.30 at TAngo Porteño. The whole day I have been thinking I had so much time, but I spent more than 4 hours to get my tickets. I got home at 19.50, and used 15 minutes to shower and get ready for the tango show. I catched an uber and managed to be there 20.40.

    The show included a three course dinner and wine, which was nice after stressing around to get the tickets. The show is for tourists and is a show with a story to tell. I really enjoyed it, and the dancers was great! I will however go to another place in this town to watch more «authentic» dancing and not a show. I am super greatful for my host brining me to this show, and we had a nice evening.

    After the show we went to Floreria Atlantico, which is a florist/wineshop with a bar in the basement. You enter it through a fridge door. It was a cool place!
    Read more