Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 103

    New week in Floripa

    April 16, 2018 in Brazil ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Started the day with Qi Gong before going hiking with others at 07.30. There is an activity 07.30 every morning in the weekdays. Sophie was leading today's hike, and we went to Buenavista. It was a lovely hike, except for the part where there was a snake in the trail. I have a fobia of snakes, and it was not a pleasant experience. It went better than I would have thought, and I was happy not to be alone when this happened.

    The view from the endpoint of the hike was beautiful. We took some time to reflect upon three things we are grateful for. Mine was all the possibilities I have in my life, all the people I have met in my life, and the beauty of the nature.

    After the hike we had an amazing breakfast. I went to the beach for a little while, and then went for some errands. I needed a notebook for my stay here, so I can do some writing. I went back to the beach with Aline. It has been raining the last couple of days, and today the sun was shining again after some rain this morning.

    In the evening we had a session about mandala meditation. We did some drawing, and it was a nice. I have never really been into drawing, but I enjoyed this practice.

    I have decided to do the Heartattack program here from 20th of April to 20th of May. Super excited about it!
    Read more