Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1: Oviedo > Grado (26km)

    April 30, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    We start with one of the longer days of hiking. I was surprised how scenic this walk was immediately, less than an hour from starting in the middle of the city it gets very green and cow-filled.

    Highlights of the day other than the great views you can see in the photos:

    - Cows, cows, cows
    - Dogs, dogs, dogs
    - Cats, cats, cats
    - Almost stepping on a giant snake
    - A jamon and queso sandwich for €2
    - The first beer after reaching the hostel
    - Getting the communal showers to myself so I don't have to cop an eye of too much sweaty sausage

    Downside of the day:

    -Top bunk

    Now I'm off to the supermarket because it's labour day tomorrow and I don't want to run out of cheese and haribo.
    Read more