Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Rocky road

    June 24, 2022 in Montenegro ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    This morning I started my travel to montenegro where there was a nice lake. I only did not expect the amount of efford me and my camper had to do to get there.

    First i apparently went through bosnia where they searched my whole car for drugs. When the guy asked if i had anything to declare i said; like what? Only sigarettes. When he asked if i has hasish i had to laugh and i said no. Maybe because of that I was put aside. The woman who searched my car asked me where my dog was. When I said I didn't have one she looked confused and said "then why do you have all they dog treats?" I told her I really like straydogs and she looked at me weird but then I was allowed to go.

    Then I got into montenegro where we had to ghost drive for 5 km because a road was blocked (not that it really said that anywhere I was just lucky there were people before me who I could follow.

    Then I drove through the "panoramic road", which was about as big as my car. I was already confused when it said that I only needed 50 km and still needed an hour of driving, which would mean it would be 30 km/h. Well as soon as I got on this road I got why it said that. I don't think I've ever sweated this much in my life. Everytime there was someone coming from the other way we had to find a way to go past each other. Sometimes I went backwards, sometimes they. Sometimes I had to put my mirror in and oh man what a drive. For anybody telling me I can't drive, you should've seen me on this road! I'm very proud of myself but man what a drive.

    Was it worth it? I mean I got a nice swim in a lake. There was an old man who asked for 3 euros in parking money and then asked where my boyfriend was (as usual). When he asked if it was my camper and I said yes he got excited and said; aaah you got money! Sorry old fella, you are nice but no thankyou.
    Read more