Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Going Home

    August 18, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 82 °F

    My trip home started out badly. My plane leaving Vilnius was 2 1/2 hours late leaving. When I arrived in Stockholm, Sweden, the airline (SAS) had to hold the plane for me and other passengers to make a mad dash across the large airport. It was really difficult for me since I haven't been able to run for years. Luckily, a very kind gentleman helped me carry my carry-on luggage across the airport. He was headed to another plane at a location near my gate. I made the flight, but, unfortunately, I didn't have any time for photos in Sweden.

    My flight from Sweden took me back to Newark Airport where I re-entered the United States. I had a good experience going through customs. The next thing I knew, I was on the flight back to Indiana.

    This was a trip that I wanted to take for many years. I am so happy that I was finally able to see the place of most of my family's heritage. Lithuania is a beautiful country with wonderful people. I am so lucky to have been able to experience it.
    Read more