Satellite
Show on map
  • Away good but home best…

    July 8, 2018 in Sweden ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    So going home I had a slow morning and got up about 10 and after leaving my nice hosts where I had been staying I took the U-bahn or the subway to Alexanderplatz where I switched to the airport bus. I was hopeing to have another of those lovely Berlinder Kindle Weiße beers at Alexanderplatz or the airport, that Mirjam introduced me too. But u fortunately I was out of luck. ☹️

    Anyway.. the security-check at Tegel airport had long lines and was a pretty slow process. At one point they also closed the line I was infor a while to call for a police officee to have a closer look at something but finally I made it through.

    When it was getting closer to the gate to open, I was first a little surprised to see it not open on time. Neither did they open it before the time it was suppoused to close. At least it was good that the airplane was parked right outsde I thought. Then this guy goes on the intercome and says we had to change gate and move two gates down...hmm so the whole crowd moved and they started boarding. Suprisi gly there was a bus outside. So perhaps our plane was parkd further away....I though...

    But after packing everyone in tightlyin the bus. It drove back to the plane outside our originall gate, rounded it and stopped on the other side of it. People were like wt*.. and laughed as it would have taken us perhaps 30 seconds to walk this distance!

    After the flight back to Denmark I took the train back which was packed with people to the point where many had to stand in the isles, one of the toilets were broken and it was also going at a reduced speed for some reason (information doesn’t seem to be their best skill. Yep, that’s definitly Skånetrafiken. 😂 I was home again.

    Tomorrow I will do laundry, visit the dentist with my broken tooth and repack before I fly to Stockholm on tuseday.

    Tschüss!
    Read more