Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Spyscape Museum

    April 9, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    Cades choice of attraction on the Go City app.. hopped on some new Citibikes from Empire State Building and rode North through Times Square to the Spyscape museum.
    It was OK, not my kind of thing but definitely Cades. He liked the spy gadgets, the spy games and the Hackers display section. He kept telling me not to rush I'm through each display 🤣
    We came out of there and my battery was dying. Using the phone for tracking, navigation, camera and hot spot for Cade was taking its toll. Bought a charger and sat down in an Indian take away place (only place we could find a wall socket) for an hour to charge up. Food was pretty crap but filled a gap and charged my phone up to 50%.
    I'm really surprised there isn't charging stations all around like there is in other big Cities. Note to self to bring powerbank out tomorrow.
    Got 2 new bikes and rode back south to Madame Tussauds...
    I was fading fast now though and it started to rain again :-(
    Read more