Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Salem Witch Museum

    April 15, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    I have been following the Salem witch museum on Facebook for a while now, before I even knew we were coming out to the East Coast. The history of witches, well, more healers and the foraging of foods and herbs for potions and medicines fascinates me. I would love to go back to those times to learn to be a healer 😃
    The museum was pretty cool as I'm not normally a museum person.. it would have to be something that really interests me. There was a small queue outside so we joined one side.. got to the front of the queue and were told we had to book online and then rejoin another queue. So we did that and managed to get a slot right away for 11.45am. There was a short wait of 10 minutes while we could read some of the displays in the entrance hall. Inside was an auditorium and it was a presentation/display of the story of the Salem witch trials in 1692 and a young girl, Ann Putnam who made all the allegations of witchcraft and started the whole thing off. Later Ann Putnam confessed to making the whole thing up.
    Read more