Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Flights and Arrival

    July 26, 2022 in Croatia ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    After a 4 day festival and picking Tawna and Brandon up from Heathrow I was absolutely shattered. I had to work until the last minute and literally packed just as the taxi arrived to take us to Bournemouth Airport. It is so easy to fly from Bournemouth compared to Heathrow. Bonus seating too.. I only checked in online as we walked through the airport doors and must have been the last to do so as I got front row seats with 2 empty seats next to me. Whoop whoop.. and weirdly right next to Tawna who had checked in weeks ago 🤣
    The flight was over in the blink of an eye after the long haul flights in the last year.
    We took an Uber to the apartment which was easy and about a 20 minute drive.
    The outside of the apartment building looks shocking.. I was shocked.. then realised we were on the 4th floor and no lift... but, the inside of the apartment was amazing. Pure luxury, air con, giant beds and 3 bathrooms. Happy days.. oh, and 2 minutes from the waters edge.
    Read more