Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Barcelona

    June 30, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    My knee was feeling a little better, so I decided to go to Barcelona for some serious sightseeing! I was able to use their Hop On/ Hop Off bus to get close to the places I wanted to see. Most of these places were buildings designed by Gaudi. The Sagrada Familia was more amazing to me than any of the other cathedrals I have seen. Construction has been going on for over 100 years. I would like to see it when complete, but nobody knows when that will be. They had said it would be finished in 2026, which will be 100 years since Gaudi died. But Covid put them behind schedule.

    I toured a couple of houses by Gaudi and my advice to anyone who wants to go is to pay the extra 10 euros for the before-hours tour. You’ll be able to take pictures without people in them. These places are very crowded otherwise.
    Read more