Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    London, United Kingdom

    July 3, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    I arrived in London on the 3rd of July. Had a much better flight from LA to the UK on Virgin Atlantic. I was so tired at first and felt very 'odd', think I was trying to fight off getting upset about leaving home to be honest so it took a few days to get excited about being in the incredible London.

    My first night in England I ended up walked in to Camden Town in search of food. Ended up at The Blues Kitchen, which if I was to go back to now I think I'd feel way more comfortable at. Just felt so out of place so to speak my first night. And was SHOCKED at how much my dinner cost! Oh how many more shocks about London prices I was in for. Luckily luckily luckily Gabby came and found me on my first full day, and she literally made everything seem okay :-) From here on we started exploring lots of things together and individually, and I quickly found my feet and started to settle in to London life.

    I really loved staying at Goodenough College; was the PERECT place for my first two weeks in this crazy city. Can't believe I found a flat on only my second night here! So crazy! But I was so lucky to do so :-) Knew straight away that both the flat and the people in it were a catch!

    Some of the things/areas I explored in my first couple of weeks included Oxford and Regent Streets, Soho, Borough Market, areas around the Thames, Kenweood Ladies Pond, Westfield Stratford, Columbia Road Flower Market, The Hard Rock Cafe, Victoria and Albert Museum, Harrods, Camden Market, saw Dorrance Dance at Saddlers Wells, The Charles Dickens Museum, Hyde Park and also started Networking and going to classes at Pineapple (some of which I had better experiences of than others!)
    Read more