Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    First time on the Train back to Dublin!

    August 9, 2022 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    It's get up and go time! Tonight I have my flight out of Dublin to Portugal! Honestly leaving this hostel was hard because I had so many people to say bye too! I had my France guys, my Berlin friends, Netherland girls, fellow solo women from Argentina, and my biker squad from France! Gotta say my biker squad has inspired me to get my motor cycle licence (sorry mom thought I'd never say this) because what better way to travel the coast than on a bike! These guys have taken two weeks to start and the south and bike all the way up to the north! HOW COOL! I roomed with this group of 7 for two nights and one women in particular was so sweet. She said good morning every day, pulled out her map and showed me their itinerary, and said bye and gave me a parting apple sauce 😭

    Next time: Ireland, I will be back because I have got to do the dingle off of Killarney, hike Carrauntoohill, and do the cliffs of Moher, and maybe Cork and Galway on the side :)
    Read more