Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Sintra Pt 1

    August 11, 2022 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Today I took the train from Lisbon to Sintra!! It was so good I have to make two posts. Omg. Sintra is the town of castles. I visited the top 3 but there were 8 or so in total. Sintra is also beautiful because the city is on a mountain so if you're high enough, you can get a full landscape view!!! I started at the Castelo dos Mouros. This was probably my favourite because I loved walking along the castle. Many many steps! After, I went to the Palace of Pena. This is for most the number one stop. The castle is full of vibrancy and the highest point. I only walked along the outside with the pillars because the line up to get in was ENORMOUS (I also heard it's totally not worth it) so I made the best out of it! Finally I ran by the Quinta da Regaleira. This is the number one stop on Trip advisor. Again, I'm more of an outside person so I did a quick walk by and that was good enough for me. All very magnificent buildings and stunning views. To finish off with the castles, I had a Portuguese tart. Oh. My. God. It was SO good. Right out of the oven and just mushed in your mouth. Amazing. But just you wait for the best part. Sintra pt 2!!!Read more