Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Callela beachhouse :))

    August 17, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    From the night of the 14th to the morning of the 17th I stayed with Ben's family in Callela :)) him, his mom, uncle, aunt, and 4 younger cousins! They welcomed me with open arms and were lovely to stay with. Their beach house was quite literally ON the beach that people travel to get to for a day. The house had a balcony that had stairs which spat you out onto the sand. What a place. There were many small beaches adjacent to each other, one after the other lining the coast and the water was SO blue! We walked to a neighbouring beach called Lefrank and got a Catalina flavoured ice cream. Yum. We also went snorkelling - I held a RED star fish and a sea urchin while seeing SO many fish. We also went cliff jumping (higher than ragged rock!) along with some kayaking, paddle boarding, night swimming, and beach volleyball!!! (My team won💪💪). The family also cooked some traditional Spanish dishes that were delish and we played Catan with tequila shots on the side (peak the mounds of limes loool. I woke up feeling surprisingly well the next am). We also went to the local market which was massive! Everything was so fresh with meats, cheeses, fish, produce, you name it at this point! I also LOVED that when I ordered an iced latte, I was given a latte with a glass of ice. It makes a huge difference and is way better! Finally, they had sailboats that were PICOS!!! So great! Some other things worth mentioning was I braided the girls hair and they absolutely loved it and I came out for the most part sunburn free (my nose might be a little Rosey - Geegay kept asking me if my face was normally that red and continually offering me sunscreen 😂).

    Thank you thank you to Ben and his family. This will be a highlight of my trip and was special to be apart of❤️
    Read more