Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Chill Day

    September 12, 2022 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    After a lot of go go go action packed a couple of days/weeks, I took a more laid back day, exploring the less touristy side of Florence (basically the other side of the canal. I wandered through some gardens, Sat under a tree and read my book (book review coming soon!) 😁 I went to a lunch spot recommended by some fellow travellers and it was DELICIOUS! The panini was so good and the woman working was so friendly and kind. I found Florence to be very touristy and there were SO many places to eat so having this good recommendation really helped me navigate through the tourist traps! Finished off the day chilling out on the roof top Terrance of the hostel, sipping on a glass of wine. Classy ✨ insider: I find after some time, a little alone time is good. So this day was a perfect buffer :)Read more