Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Florence to La Spezia!

    September 13, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    It is impossible to travel without some hiccups in getting to the destination 😂 you can only be adaptable and roll with the punches. My first train to Pisa was about 15 min delayed off the tracks so of course I missed the connection to La Spezia. So...rerouted...took a little detour, and made another connection and here I am! In La Spezia! So excited to be here, being on the coast/near water is my happy place :) I'm also super stoked with the hostel I'm staying at, already seems very social and the women working at reception sat me down for a good 20 min and gave me all the recommendations for the next 2 and a half days!!! I haven't had that kind of kindness at any hostel I've stayed at, so great! It's also right on the water so it's a perfect location and about a 10 min bus to Cinque Terre!!!Read more