Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Bangkok ➡️ Ayutthaya

    March 16 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 34 °C

    Chilled out travel day today. Feel exhausted from 3 days of craziness in Bangkok, last two days were full on 12 hours of exploring, so feel ready to move on.
    Got my first massage as I had a bit of time to kill before my train. Wanted to get my feet massaged but had minor sunburn on them, so got my neck and shoulders done. Relaxing at times, but will have to see how the shoulders feel tomorrow haha, a bit sore at the mo.
    Was a 20 min taxi to the big train station, then only a 1 hour ride to Ayutthaya. Had the fluffiest cake I've ever eaten from 7/11 when I got here, like how does a supermarket make cake that good! Hostel man is so nice and super helpful, he's wattsapped three Google maps routes of the city with stops already added, and has got bikes downstairs we can rent. Lots of exploring to be done tomorrow, the ancient area of the city is a UNESCO world heritage site so lots of plenty of temples to wander and history to take in.
    Read more