Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Ayutthaya ➡️ Sukhothai

    March 18 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 39 °C

    Another travel day, not up to a whole lot. I could be doing some of these trips overnight to save money on a nights accommodation and on time, but I'm in no rush and would prefer sleeping in a bed aha, I'm no fun when tired.
    Got breakfast at this cute vegetarian buffet down the road from my hostel. I tried asking the lady what she liked the best, but language barrier just meant I ended up pointing at some things and hoping for the best.
    Booked my bus through the hostel, with taxi there and a meal included. Bus was very nice, got two seats to myself and even had to use my jumper as a wee blanket coz the air con was blasting (not complaining). Took about 6 hours and my new hostel was only around the corner from the bus station! The hostel has questionable room decoration but can't complain for £4 a night, as a bonus think I may be the only one in this room tonight!
    Walked towards town to have a look at the night market, but it was pretty small with not much in the way of veggie food so went to a lil restaurant.
    Meant to be very hot again tomorrow so I'm going to attempt to get up some what early to avoid the worse of it, more ruins to explore.
    Read more