Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Ho Chi Min ➡️ Can Tho

    April 12 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 36 °C

    Was in no great rush this morning after getting in so late last night. I booked my coach through the hostel and got breakfast.
    I'd never got on a motorbike with my big rucksack and all my stuff before, as I didn't think it'd be possible. But the hostel owner gave me a lift to the bus station on her bike, turns out is it possible, just not the most practical 😅
    It was a four hour drive down south to Can Tho, which is the largest city in the Meekong delta. My hostel is a little out of the city, but right by the river and very chill. Didn't quite realise how far out we were until I tried to find food with a couple of guys from the hostel. After an unsuccessful wander, we just went back to the hostel, drank some beer and ordered food, so not a bad result.
    Read more