Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 62

    Hanoi ➡️ Ha Giang

    11. maj, Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Finally moving out of Hanoi today! It would've made more sense to go North to Cao Bang first, as there's some waterfalls I want to see there which border China. However I was feeling so wiped out, and pretty decision fatigued, so a four day tour meant I wouldn't have to plan or think about anything, so it was perfect!
    Hopped on a bus just after 11.30 which took us out of the city onto a sleeper bus. The beds on the bus were double ones, which gave me backs of having to share one on the bus to Laos, so started to panic a little. Luckily I had no unexpected visitors, and got the bed to myself. Was a nice journey, had lovely green views and was only 6 hours long.
    Once in Ha Giang, was blessed by the double bed god's again! I'd never seen a double bunk bed dorm before, was very exciting haha.
    After dinner, I went downstairs just to fill my water bottle up, but then found the hostel kitten. He sat and curled up on my lap, meaning I couldn't move for 45 minutes, but no complaints.
    We set off at 9 tomorrow morning to start the loop, and leave our big bags at the hostel, only taking a small rucksack that can fit on the back of the motorbike. The weather forecast doesn't look great, but regardless, I'm very excited!
    Læs mere