Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 56

    Vilalba

    September 12, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    I had an afternoon nanny nap after going to a bar for lunch - Lisa ordered more wine and the waiter wasn't taking NO for an answer when I said I didn't want another one, it didn't take much to twist my arm though, but I knew after having 3 I would be knocked out for the afternoon. Whilst I sleep acomatosed from all the wine, Lisa heads to the bar to write a post....I wake a couple of hours later to find a lovely note from Louie, I get ready and head down to meet her. we had both lots of French doors open when we went to bed, a lovely cool breeze blows in with a occasional rain, there is a Spanish lady singing, then the singing stops and 2 ladies start chatting until 2:00 am - I am still tossing and turning, then the lights outside go out, and instantly the chatter stops, all is quiet except for me still tossing and turning...eventually I drift off and it feel like the alarm has just waited for me to go to sleep before going off.Read more