Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Day 41 - Champlitte to Dampierre sur Sal

    May 31, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    The collywobbles or the hebejebes that I've been experiencing seem to have past. According to my Garmin watch, I had my very first good nights sleep last night since I started this journey. It was another short day of under 20 km, on a very warm day with barely a cloud in the sky along minor roads and country lanes. There was not a great deal of shade to be had, but a really lovely breeze/wind to cool me down. I'm spending the night at the same location as three other VF pilgrims, the Italian woman (photo included), the Brit I met yesterday, and one other fellow whom I have not met yet (Hans from Belgium). They are all setting up tents in the garden, and I'm in a room. I am grateful 🙏. I tried to capture the fish in Le Salon, and the brilliant royal blue dragon flies, but you will have to look very closely to see them in the photos.Read more