Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Lunch at Beef and Beach

    October 17, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 20 °C

    A deliciously satiating lunch out in Lennox Head. I was hanging for seafood and the seafood prices in Byron were making me cry. So glad we went out here because I had the best dish of my holiday, and I don't think anything will top it.

    Michael decided to lash out and get some cocktails, opting for a cranberry and pomegranate margarita, and a lemon meringue. I just had ginger beer.

    For lunch, Michael had a classic Parma. It had great chips with it and the Parma itself was beautiful with a light crumb.

    I had the char grilled prawns, which came in confit garlic, chilli butter, some leafy greens and grilled bread. Being the creative I am, I concocted that the meal could be elevated with the addition of the French mashed potato.

    I was bang on. It was divine. Even Michael tried and agreed it was so good, and stole some mash for his Parma!

    Now to get home so I can go into satiation coma.
    Read more