Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 6

    Mamma Mia! Italian in Hoi An

    29. februar, Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    I was so mentally famished from today's shenanigans that I desperately needed carbs. So, with the help of trusty google maps, I found an Italian Restaurant called Good Morning Vietnam with good reviews 150m from the leather workshop. It was PACKED with people, and we nabbed the last table left.

    Thinking that a medium pizza would be a small 4 piece pizza like we are used to, we ordered a medium margarita, a medium Hawaiian, and an entree carbonara for extra carbs. The mediums weren't so medium LOL! These were normal sized pizzas. And they were DIVINE. Super SUPER thin bases, with enough topping to satiate but not too much to overwhelm. Same with the carbonara. It was LIGHT, delicate and DELISH. Yummiest Italian that I have had in a long time, and one of the best margs I have ever eaten (the basil was so flavoursome and aromatic on this pizza it truly shone).

    Michael finally had his first dud drink of the vacation (a banana smoothie with very average flavour). At the end of the meal when they bought out the cheque, they bought out 2 shots of green liquid. Dumb me (thinking this was a palette cleanser) took a sip.... LIMONCELLO 😭😭😭 my sobriety was very unpleased by this discovery (as was my tastebuds because ew) given I have been sober for almost a year now. Alas, I had the tiniest sip unknowingly, so to me, it doesn't count, and I will continue on with my sober lifestyle!!!
    Læs mere