Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Quick breakfast before heading to My Son

    March 1 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    Got dropped off at our shuttle bus pick up point and had a quick cheap breakfast of broken rice from a tiny hole in the wall eatery. Scrummo. Clean plate! Then grabbed a drink for the drive up to My Son. Michael had a banana and peanut butter smoothie, and I had a salted coffee!!!

    There are 3, speciality coffees in Vietnam: salted coffee, coconut coffee, and egg coffee. I generally avoid coffee (despite loving the flavour) as it's bad for my adrenal fatigue, but I swore to try all 3 at least once! Salted coffee is DELISH. Refreshing, creamy, and salty with delicate coffee notes that have just a pinch of tangy bitterness. Given that I adore dipping my french fries in soft serve and like my bacon with cream and maple syrup, I am not remotely surprised that I enjoyed this.

    This morning wasn't without drama though, as I realised when signing up for the shuttle that I'd left my backpack at the eatery 🙊😱 BOLTED back, luckily it was where I left it, and bolted to the bus. Gymnastics sure has improved my cardio because it only took a minute to catch my breath in the bus. Thanks vault warmups, you've saved my bacon!!!
    Read more