Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    The worst food of the trip

    March 7 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    Well... We've finally done it. We've had a shoddy food experience.

    It was bound to happen hahaha.

    We went to get Japanese for dinner at a Japanese place that had good google reviews and was busy. Well....

    It took forever for them to get food out to us. The service was so slow and average. They got Michaels ramen order completely wrong.

    Also, I ordered beef Udon noodles because I didn't want seafood. And what do they put all over my beef and vege udon... Seaweed. SEAWEED. EW.

    Every time I tried to take a bite, all I could smell was day old seaweed. Without the seaweed it probably would have been nice. But no, my nose, and taste buds were tormented.

    No mention of seaweed on the menu. 0 stars. And I was so hungry from today's activities 😭😭😭😭😭 the sides were also not very good. Especially the chicken. So oily and ick. Michael said his ramen was average, but he could tell I was grumpy as.

    Boo. The only good thing about this place is the cute bunny to hold your chopsticks.

    I've demanded dessert to make me happier so off we go to get Bingsu.
    Read more