Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    O’Pedrouzo

    October 15, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    Day 42 - it was a wet rainy day and I was supposed to walk 20kms. The pension is located 5 kms out of town so I ended up walking 25kms - which means I’ll only walk 15 tomorrow. To Santiago!
    I’ve posted some photos - not because you haven’t seen these types of cute villages, cows, sunrise, people and countryside, but because there’s nothing else to say and to post! Oh wait, I forgot - my friend Ginny, who like me started in SJPDP, and has been regularly getting stamps on her pilgrim passport in the hope that she will get her Compostela in Santiago - lost her pilgrim passport. She left it at this little spot where a man had a booth and was selling incense and other stuff. We had no idea where the booth was - we had passed so many little towns and the booth was on a dirt track between two of them. Anyway we hired a taxi and drove back to look for it. Luckily found it at the second spot. Phew!! She was a wreck! I had offered her mine, but she didn’t want that 🙄 so am really glad she found it.Read more