Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Top of the World

    September 9, 2018 in Switzerland ⋅ 🌧 7 °C

    So much beautiful scenery today. I need to marry a doctor who runs a sanatorium in the Alps! I’d love to spend a month here.
    I started with Piz Nair, a mountain that overlooks St Moritz. Two funiculars and a cable car got me two the top. On the way up I saw and heard cows with cowbells. The scenery was simply stunning.
    I returned to St Moritz and took the train towards Tirano to Diavolezza. The scenery on the trainwas amazing. It is the first part of the Bernina Express and I can see why.
    At the top there was a glacier. Again stunning.
    What surprised me most about both mountains is that it wasn’t that cold. I had one layer on (long sleeves) and I was fine. I lugged my jacket around all day but didn’t need it.
    By the time I got back to the hotel I was really tired and footsore so I booked in for foot reflexology. Definitely worth it. I had picked up a roll and bits which I had in my room for tea. What I saved on food I spent on the foot massage.
    Read more