Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    A return to Eden

    September 10, 2021 in England ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    To this day I have led a very fortunate life. I have loved and been loved, helped others and to my profound regret, let others down. I have experienced the full range of emotions that come with life, and remain humbled by what life continues to reveal. Phrases once disregarded now seem to resonate, indeed ‘to err is human, to forgive divine’.

    Forgiveness, it seems to me, starts with a conversation with one’s own soul. To experience true forgiveness from others and to forgive without reservation are truly blessings. To forgive oneself, however, is a journey many never achieve. Nevertheless it appears necessary at this juncture of my life. I hope this trip allows me to finally forgive myself, to heal and let go and in doing so create a new relationship with myself. It feels therefore to be a trip to the past entwined with an opportunity to create a new future. A return to innocence, to Eden, to a place before the ‘slings and arrows’ of life, with a a new and optimistic future the prize, my Camino.

    Pandemic contemplation has led me to this point along with a recognition that time is indeed a precious commodity. I will undoubtably revisit these early muses, but for now I seek no further solace elsewhere. I am moving in the right direction and that will do.
    Read more