Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Flying home

    September 28, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    I had allowed time for traffic congestion & delays dropping the car off. I ended up in the airport 2 hours before check in opened. Found a little corner to sit & watched the world go by.
    Had to empty my rucksack while going through security so they could check my camera.
    I hadn't looked for duty free shopping. Found one next to the gate. Bought a travel exclusive Isle Of Jura. It was dark as we took off from Seattle
    I watched the new Aladdin movie. It was good but not quite the same without Robin Williams.
    Had a chicken casserole for dinner. Not sure how long I slept. When i woke up it was an hour & a half to London.
    Once we landed baggage reclaim & customs went smoothly
    Went upstairs to departures and started the process for the Edinburgh flight. At security I lost my 500ml bottle of diet coke as I had forgotten about it.
    Read a little while after take off then went to sleep. Woke up with 10 minutes to go for Edinburgh.
    Read more