Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    The Long Journey Home

    August 24, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    After a 7 am start we got to the airport for one of the best airport experiences I've ever had. We were the first up to the check in desk with no queue, managed to check our bags all the way to Dublin and got seats together on both flights. We then headed to passport control and security.

    When we got there the queues were the longest I have ever seen in an airport but just as we arrived they opened their second security section so we didn't have to queue at all, the same with passport control. After a ham and cheese panini it was time to board the plane. 12 hours later we arrived at Heathrow for the last leg of our journey back to Dublin. The first thing I did when I got home was get a drink of water from a tap (so sick of paying for water) and after giving Mum, Dad and Conor their presents, it was time to have a much needed sleep in my own bed .
    Read more