Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Providencia

    February 3, 2020 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I DROVE A CAR!!!

    Well not really a car but a buggy that goes a max speed of 25 mph and 31mph going down a hill. My mum gave me lessons and I drove on the road with other drivers and it was EPIC! I drove my parents all around the island and we stopped at multiple beaches along the way. The place we went to watch the sunset had loads of super friendly dogs and there were tree swings and the sand was the softest sand I had ever felt in my life!

    Yesterday we took a mini plane from San Andres ( where we stopped for like 2 hrs from Cartagena) and the plane was so small that there was only one row of seats on each side and the isle in the middle just about big enough for me to fit through. It was quite scary at first because we took off smoothly but as soon as we started going through clouds it felt like we were falling all the way to the ground! But it was a very fun 22 mins apart from that.
    Read more